Term Dates 2018-2019

2018 – 2019

SCHOOL CALENDAR

2018-2019 Term Dates

Powys County Council identifies non-pupil days for all of its schools, but schools can change these.  Check the School closures or contact your local school to confirm non-pupil days.

Autumn Term 2018 Non-Pupil Days No of School Days
Wednesday 5th September – Friday 26th October Monday 3rd September

Tuesday 4th September

38
Half Term – Monday 29th October to Friday 2nd November
Monday 5th November – Friday 21st December   35

 

Spring Term 2019 Non-Pupil Days No of School Days
Tuesday 8th January – Friday 22nd February Monday 7th January 34
Half Term – Monday 25th February to Friday 1st March
Monday 4th March – Thursday 11th April Friday 12th April (Directed Teacher Day) 29

 

Summer Term 2019 Non-Pupil Days No of School Days
Monday 29th April – Friday 24th May  

 

19
Half Term – Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May
Monday 3rd June – Friday 19th July Monday 22nd July 35

Useful Dates

Good Friday: Friday 19th April 2019

Easter Monday: Monday 22nd April 2019

May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019

Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 27th May 2019

Royal Welsh Show: Monday 22nd July – Thursday 25th July 2019

 

 

2018/2019 Term Dates

http://pstatic.powys.gov.uk/fileadmin/Docs/Schools/Term_Dates/School_Term_Dates_2018-19_web_version_ENG.

2019/2020 Term Dates

Term Dates 2019_2020 (pdf file)